Men's Basketball Transfers

Player passing in ball from out of bounds during game.
Sierra vs American River 12/29

 “It is a huge goal of mine to prepare my players for the next level on the court, in the classroom, and in life.”

Since becoming a head coach, Coach Fusano has created a tradition of moving players on to the next level.



  • All Big 8 First Team in his sophomore year, Drew Brandon transferred to Eastern University in the Big Sky Conference.
  • All Big 8 First Team, 2010 and 2011, Casey Arent transferred to the University of Oklahoma, Big 12 Conference, on a full scholarship.
  • After his success at Sierra College, Rob Ketchum transferred to the University of Nevada, Las Vegas, in the Mountain West Conference.
  • James Doran transferred to University of the Pacific in the Big West Conference.
  • Matt Johnson transferred to Northern Arizona in the Big Sky Conference.


Transfers 2023-2013

Year Player College
2022-23 Anthony Mendez Northern Montana University
2022-23  Tam Humbert Jessup University
2021-22 Donovan Lopez University of Nevada Reno
2021-22 Abel Jimenez Ecclesia University
2021-22 Krei Kyncy Shorter University, Georgia 
2019-20 Carson Sparks Northwestern University
2018-19 Tamarcus Smith Western Trinty University
2018-19 Aidan Cantwell Colorado Christian University
2017-18 Derick Haney Southern Maine
2017-18 Kenny Olsen Sonoma State University
2016-17 Anthony Spencer Simpson University
2016-17 Rashard Thornhill UC Santa Cruz
2016-17 Eric Toles Cal Poly
2016-17 Isiah Quintero Corban University
2015-16 Pindo Dramneh Clark University/Jessup University/European Professional League
2015-16 Jah Skelton Austrian Professional League
2015-16 Antonio Lewis William Jessup University
2014-15 Devin Moss Columbia University/University of San Diego
2014-15 Cole Preston St. Martins University
2014-15 Isiah Pineiro

Portland State University/

University of San Diego/

Sacramento Kings D League/Puerto Rican National Team Member/European Professional

2013-14  Pogos Trunyan Trinity Western University, Canada
2013-14 Dan Smith University of Nevada Reno


Cody Wilcox

William Jessup University

2013-14 Matt Scott Concordia University
2012-13 Drew Brandon Eastern Washington University/European Professional
2012-13 Jordan Nhatai BYU Hawaii/New Zealand National Team Member/Australian & New Zealand Professional Leagues
2012-13 Gabe Finley Northern Montana University
2012-13 Devin Murphy Cal State, Monterey Bay
2012-13 Gerasimos Mantalvanos Northwestern
2012-13 Cameron Phillips Azusa Pacific


Transfers 2012-1998

2011-12 Jamie Ball Biola University
2011-12 Julian Ball Cal State-Monterey
2011-12 Marcus Moore New York Tech
2011-12 Aragod Abremeain Hope University
2010-11 Casey Arent University of Oklahoma
2010-11 Anthony Anderson  William Jessup University 
2010-11 Colin Johnson Wentworth University
2010-11 Daral Gordon Wayland Baptist University
2010-11 Ryan Pearson Cal State Maritime
2009-10 Rhett Richardson Western Oregon University
2009-10 Omar Khalidy San Diego State University
2008-09 Haven Piatt Cal State Maritime
2008-09 Marcel Smith Warner Pacific (Portland, OR)
2008-09 Ryan Parker Cal State East Bay
2007-08 Brandon Cole Dakota State University
2007-08 Luke Borello Chico State University
2006-07 Jordan Swarbrick Utah Valley State
2006-07 Brad Langston San Jose State University 
2006-07 Matt Johnson Northern Arizona University 
2006-07 Bryan Winkel University of Colorado - Colorado Springs 
2006-07 Rob Ketchum University of Nevada, Las Vegas 
2006-07 James Doran University of the Pacific 
2006-07 Eddie Reilly St. Mary's College 
2005-06 Ian Johnson San Francisco State University
2005-06 Ryan Beal C.S.U. Sacramento
2005-06 Nemanja Milosevic New Jersey Institute of Technology
2004-05 Phil Brown Adams State University
2004-05 Justin Willis C.S.U. Monterey Bay
2004-05 Alex Hudson C.S.U. Monterey Bay
2003-04 Kenny Schlagel Mesa State University
2003-04 Ryan St. Denis C.S.U. Sacramento
2003-04 Lawrence Walker San Diego Christian University
2002-03 Jesse Carlson Vanguard University
2002-03 Naz Batta AA Degree
2001-02 Bryce Newell Mesa State University
2001-02 Ed Fontaine Concordia University, playing pro in Germany
2001-02 Travis Moran University of Northern Montana
2001-02 Brad Rogers Christian Heritage University
2001-02 Kyle Arneson Menlo College
2000-01 Andre Bailey Bethany College
2000-01 Cristin Kelley Sonoma State University
1999-2000 John Youngblood C.S.U. Dominguez Hills
1999-2000 Daniel Harper Xavier University
1998-99 Delwin Corner Eastern Washington University
1998-99 Angelo Young Fresno State University
1998-99 Cory Holmes AA Degree
1998-99 Nick Cardinale UCLA
1998-99 Chuck Gardin Huron University
1998-99 Chris Purdy C.S.U. Sacramento